Massachusetts Cop Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was hoping someone had some advice for me... or can even answer some of my questions...

I'm a female police officer working in a decent size city in Connecticut. I've only been on the job for about 2.5 years but I love it...the only problem is, I don't love Connecticut. I'm ready to come back home to MA where all my family and friends are.

Does anyone know if I would have to go to the academy again...or would I just have to take a few courses and then the Field Training Program?

I'm also interested in working for a department that has a large or at least decent sized call volume. I'm used to having to jump from call to call every night and I think I would be bored in a small town. Anyone have any suggestions??

·
Premium Member
2,371 Posts
I'm used to having to jump from call to call every night
While obviously there are some, the majority of departments here don't fit this category. Pick a bigger municipality and move there.

G

·
I was hoping someone had some advice for me... or can even answer some of my questions...

I'm a female police officer working in a decent size city in Connecticut. I've only been on the job for about 2.5 years but I love it...the only problem is, I don't love Connecticut. I'm ready to come back home to MA where all my family and friends are.

Does anyone know if I would have to go to the academy again...or would I just have to take a few courses and then the Field Training Program?

I'm also interested in working for a department that has a large or at least decent sized call volume. I'm used to having to jump from call to call every night and I think I would be bored in a small town. Anyone have any suggestions??
can someone cross check this against KTTREF!!??? :---) lol

·
Working in the land of misfit toys
1,986 Posts