Massachusetts Cop Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got the acceptance letter on Thursday, for the Sept 29, 2003 DOC Academy.

How many others got this letter? The worst part of this is going to be the almost two hour drive I will have to make every day back and forth.

Good luck to all who are going and I will see you there.

·
Subscribing Member
1,167 Posts
I am a BTC 284 Graduate. When you get down there, let me know who you have for drill instructors. Theres a few real good guys down there. No one I can really say I didn't like.

·
Registered
36 Posts
JV78

Wait until you graduate and then they tell you you're going to Shirley even though you live in Bridgewater!! I dont know where you are from but dont be surprised if something like that happens. When I graduated there were guys that lived in Fitchburg driving to Bridgewater and Walpole. So that 2 hr ride right now might seem like a gift in 10 weeks.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Oh and just make sure you are prepared with EVERYTHING on your first day or your first day and maybe your quick stay there will be miserable. And lock your car door.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
When you say "everything", what exactly do you mean. I have all of the stuff they specified but they told us to leave PT Gear out on day one.

Also, I am fully aware that I could be sent to Shirley after the academy, there are other reasons over the next couple of months why this drive is going to suck a little more than usual. Don't get me wrong driving for two hours under any circumstances sucks.

Thanks for the advice.

JV

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Beau,

Don't take the last reply in the wrong way...Any further advice you have would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Again

·
Registered
148 Posts