Massachusetts Cop Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
RTC 305 is tentatively scheduled for late september, early october, also heard some RUMORS that a lot of you guys with great scores got passed over for "others" with lower scores....so much for civil service if that's the case...but like I said, only rumor....

·
Registered
233 Posts
RTC 305 is tentatively scheduled for late september, early october, also heard some RUMORS that a lot of you guys with great scores got passed over for "others" with lower scores....so much for civil service if that's the case...but like I said, only rumor....
Unfortunately that is not a rumor it's more like an actual fact. I sure am glad I studied so hard. I heard of a Jan/Feb academy for the rest of "us" with good grades. Has anyone else heard this? A good freind of mine is a Capitain and he gives me all my info he says to just be patient and you will get in. Also as long as your background/drug screening comes back clean and you pass the PAT, just make it through the academy and your all set. Good luck to all the guys that took the March exam with me, just wait it out and we will get our turn in due time.
Matt

·
Registered
1,509 Posts
Don't sweat it! It will come in time. I guess the same games are played at the state level as it is at the county level. I really can't say anything about how the state DOC runs, because I only worked for the county years ago. I can remember taking the test and almost waiting 1.5yrs to get on, only to find out that half the officers I started with never even took the test, only applied and knew somebody.
Well, good luck to you guys, corrections is not easy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
38 Posts
Well just an FYI to all, rumor from inside (a D.I.) has told me that the next academy will be made up of women and minorities only, so some of you will be bypassed but you will see another academy in late January

·
Premium Member
10,057 Posts