Massachusetts Cop Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
I’m sure everyone has seen the signs for “$5 Psychic Readings” in their town or while traveling elsewhere. What I wanted to discuss here were your thoughts on using psychics for more than just personal entertainment, more specifically in police and detective work.

There’s been documented cases in the past where police haven’t been able to solve a crime, at which point they turn to a psychic for help. What I find the most interesting is when the psychics they hire actually solve the case.

What are your thoughts on this? What about using psychics to help solve some of the current investigations (such as the Peterson or Hacking trials?)

I’m not an expert myself on the topic, but I’ve been learning a bit more from a new show on Court TV called Psychic Detectives. It’s on Wednesday’s at 9:30pm in case you want to watch it too.

~ Marysol

·
Registered
4,210 Posts
There's actually a new show on Court TV about Psychic Detectives. Here is the show description:

When detectives are out of time and out of luck where do they turn? Over the years law enforcement has developed an arsenal of investigative tools that are used to aid a stalled investigation. But how often do investigators actually enlist the help of a psychic? Psychic Detectives tells the true stories of real cases where psychics help detectives solve some of law enforcement’s most baffling cases.

It's on at 9:30's on Wednesdays. I'm home from work sick this week, maybe I'll check it out. Who knows how it is, but it's interesting to see a respectable channel having a show like that.

·
Registered
4,210 Posts
So I watched the show the other night...and it was so boring I turned it off. According to the show the psychic helped but if the detectives had done their job a little bit more thoroughly they would have figured it out. Oh well. Gotta love it.

·
Registered
267 Posts