Massachusetts Cop Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been working at the same company for three years and park in the far corner of the parking lot not near any other cars etc. I always park my car at an angle so no one can park next to me. I have been hit twice in 2 different areas of the lot so now I park in the corner out of the way. I got a ticket for parking in two lanes?? I thought that this could only happen on public roads etc. Anyone ever heard of getting a ticket in a parking lot??

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
badogg88";p="62448 said:
Where do you work? People at my work get tickets all the time if they park in 2 spots, it's called improper parking.
badogg88";p="62448 said:
Where do you work? People at my work get tickets all the time if they park in 2 spots, it's called improper parking.
I work at home depot in everett. I could see if I parked in front of the building or something. But I have been parking on the side of the building in the last spot in the corner. I have parked this way for 3 yrs, and never receieved a ticket. It makes no sense to give someone a ticket for parking like that if it is so far out of the way.

·
Registered
547 Posts
I see your point....but a rule is a rule you know? I'd go to the town hall and appeal the ticket, if it's your only ticket in 3 years I'm sure they'd let it go.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·