Massachusetts Cop Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Smurf theft victim
600 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In light of this infuriating crap that's going on with the detail stuff, I thought I'd post a story about something that happened this week in court. It is only entertaining in the ridiculousness that puts forth.

There's an officer on the stand in court the other day who cited this guy for speeding. During his testimony, the guy says something to the effect of "Now, he didn't follow me or clock me. The reason I know this is beause I saw his lights on behind me as soon as I passed him, and being an officer myself, I know how hard it is to get by some people and how important it is to move over." Mind you, 1) This guy was well over 300 pounds and 2) this is after about 15 minutes of testimony and questioning from the judge (yeah it was a looooooong day. Every appeal was at least 15 minutes because of this judge).
So the judge asks this guy "Do you have any more quetions for the officer" Ths guy responds, "Yes. I'd like to ask the officer why he didn't question me about the weapons I had out on the passenger seat of my car. The actually allows this so the officer says what does this have to do with this appeal?

The officer then says, "You said you were an officer too... where?" This guy responds "Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 90, setion blah blah, paragraph blah blah staes that anyone allowed to serve civil process in this state is a police officer. Therefore, I'm a costable in woburn and that makes me a Police Officer."

As long winded and aggravating as this judge was, thank god he had the common sense to find this guy responsible. I'd love to post this guy's last name because it is relevant to the story in its regular meaning, but I don't want to get too specific. Anyway, I'm just glad that we have these 300+pound police officers on the street backing us up and carrying weapons on their front seats. GOD SAVE THE COMMONWEALTH!

·
Zombie Hunter