New to the site and already enjoying it... | MassCops

New to the site and already enjoying it...

Discussion in 'Welcome New Members' started by SSTRT, Jul 23, 2011.

1. SSTRT

SSTRT MassCops Member

Hello to all... New here (obv) and I'm an aspiring Police Officer in this great state and the one north of it... Currently employeed working armed security at the Seabrook Nuke plant for almost five years making very good money but bored off my ass and not feeling like I make a difference... Little background on myself, I have a B.A. in Criminal Justice from St Anselm College and currently taking class to become EMT-B certified (hope to be certified by Oct/Nov) I haven't tested for a Department in several years because I took time off to get shape to prepare myself for Police testings... Lost about 30 pounds in the last few years and never felt better...

Always wanted to be a Police Officer ever since I was a kid, went to college with them saying "oh everybody will be retiring peice of cake getting a job" and I fell for it:teeth_smile: I tried for several years and then I found the job at the Nuke plant and thought it would help the resume which it does... Contemplating joining the Air Guard (or other Reserve/Guard) down in Otis (or any other "close" bHello to all... New here (obv) and I'm an aspiring Police Officer in this great state and the one north of it... Currently employed working armed security at the Seabrook Nuke plant for almost five years making very good money but bored off my ass and not feeling like I make a difference... Little background on myself, I have a B.A. in Criminal Justice from St Anselm College and currently taking class to become EMT-B certified (hope to be certified by Oct/Nov) I haven't tested for a Department in several years because I took time off to get shape to prepare myself for Police testings... Lost about 30 pounds in the last few years and never felt better...