Massachusetts Cop Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Thread Killa
6,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking for a light system that I can mount to my visor and plug into my lighter socket or something.

Maybe a very small device for the back window for that can plug into the outlet in the back of my SUV.

Prefer led style...very very low profile (as in not super sparky material)..

TIA.

·
Thread Killa
6,056 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks but no. No great "I'm a cop story"...just that I got stuck with some FEMA/EMA thing...and I'm am supposed to get a light set....and I want one as small and tiny as possible that I can stick in the trunk and take it out if I ever need it...which will prolly be....ummmm......never.

It's either that or drive around in the response vehicle when something bad happens which is even a "gayer" prospect.

:BNANA::ermm::BNANA:

·
Registered
456 Posts
SOT_II said:
Town pays for it.
Cool!

Be aware that the RMV rules on issuing light permits are out of the dark ages. For a blue light, the only reason acceptable for a LEO in POV is for "transport of prisoners" . . . yup, sure! [I have no idea what their rules are for other colors.]