Massachusetts Cop Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a criminal justice student currently writing a report on recidivism and reentry issues of the Middlesex Country Sheriff's Department. I was wondering if anyone had some insight I could include in my research. Thanks!!!!! ~aem783

·
Registered
97 Posts
Although I can't comment or give information on the Middlesex Reentry / recidivism rate of the Middlesex County, I can offer a web site related to the States Reenrty / Recidivism rate at:

http://www.mass.gov/portal/site/massgovportal/menuitem.a315d58794c731c14db4a11030468a0c/?pageID=eopssubtopic&L=4&L0=Home&L1=Law+Enforcement+%26+Criminal+Justice&L2=Prisons&L3=Reentry+%26+Reintegration&sid=Eeops

This site is a little off your topic, but I hope it will help you with other information you might use in your research. To find information at a county level will be hard, I assume you tried all links to the Middlesex County and what they provide on their site, if they have one, don't know. There is a Sheriffs related link on this great site related to topics concerning the Sheriffs Departments State wide that might be able to help you. Not sure if you tried it or not.

Good luck on your research aem783. When you complete your research paper and have past, please post it here. Any and all information related to corrections is always appreciated on this site.

·
Subscribing Member
1,167 Posts
AEM,

Does your paper have to be on Middlesex? I work for Essex. We have quite a few people, who's only job is re-entry and recidivism issues. If you could look at our department, you could probably give someone a call at the department, and get quite a bit of information.

·
Registered
97 Posts