Massachusetts Cop Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I have a question about the MCJTC. First some background. I am a full time police officer in Virginia, who is moving back to Massachusetts.
I contacted the MCJTC and recieved a favorable recomendation for a Permanent Exemption from the Commonweath's mandated basic police recruit training.

From my understanding, in Massachusetts the main issue is getting certified. If I am correct, this letter states that I do not have to attend a Mass academy. I do however, have to be mass firearms certified and successfully complete the Criminal Law Examination.

Has anyone ever heard of this before?
While I'm at it, I am considering a summer special police officer employment position. Has anyone had any success with this?

and yes one more... How does this apply to Civil Service ? Yes, I was one of those sorry souls that took the test April 26.

Thank you in advance...

·
Registered
168 Posts
:no: I hate to say it, but you picked the wrong time to come back to Mass and be a police officer. My wise words of adivse stay in Virginia. Some of us up here are heading south.

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Looking at the amount of views versus the amount of replies, it's safe to say nobody knows about this topic.

·
Registered
69 Posts