Massachusetts Cop Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
665 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi i was lookin for some input on how likely it was that i could follow a career in law enforcement and some advice on how to best pursue it from where i am now. some information on myself might be necessary first though. i am currently in the navy on the George washington serving in the persian gulf. i have had some altercations in my past that i'm not sure how they will affect applying this type of job. mostly tickets and one federal offense (CWOF). you know kid stuff. i would like to get into a career where i still have a chance of making a difference and i believe this may be a good option. im only a high school grad but i intend to take some courses while i'm at sea and enjoy learning so i don't forsee a problem there. any advice, info, tips, what i can expect, or personal insights would be greatly appreciated thank you.

·
Subscribing Member
502 Posts
newman @ Tue 13 Jul said:
Hi i was lookin for some input on how likely it was that i could follow a career in law enforcement and some advice on how to best pursue it from where i am now. some information on myself might be necessary first though. i am currently in the navy on the George washington serving in the persian gulf. i have had some altercations in my past that i'm not sure how they will affect applying this type of job. mostly tickets and one federal offense (CWOF). you know kid stuff. i would like to get into a career where i still have a chance of making a difference and i believe this may be a good option. im only a high school grad but i intend to take some courses while i'm at sea and enjoy learning so i don't forsee a problem there. any advice, info, tips, what i can expect, or personal insights would be greatly appreciated thank you.
Get the hell outa Dodge.. go West

·
Chapter 90 Enforcer
3,299 Posts