Massachusetts Cop Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi... newbie here. I'm a reserve officer in MA. Unfortunutly, while waiting for those spots to open up for FT, the reservists (most of whom didn't know there was a position available) were denied, or not even notified of an interview for the position. I'd go into further detail, but I don't want to piss anyone off or give away my location.

The end all is: I hear that the chief of Lawrence said that he was willing to take on any FT Officers that are willing to work. Being a newbie to the job as well as the boards, I am unfortunutly very ignorant on the hiring procedres. Is it possible for a reserve to be Lat hired to a FT position in another town? (assuming that you have the $$$ to self sponsor yourself at the academy...) And should it be possible, would any of you be aware of which operations Captain I would have to speak to?

Thanks for any help!

·
Registered
2,220 Posts
Ignorant on spelling, puncuation and capitalization too. I had to read that twice just to begin to understand what you're asking. I doubt Lawrence PD has an unlimited budget to hire all the full-time certified officers who want to come and work there.

Call 978-794-5900 and explain your situation, they'll transfer you to whomever you need ot speak to.

·
Subscribing Member
383 Posts
JoninNH said:
Ignorant on spelling, puncuation and capitalization too. I had to read that twice just to begin to understand what you're asking. I doubt Lawrence PD has an unlimited budget to hire all the full-time certified officers who want to come and work there.

Call 978-794-5900 and explain your situation, they'll transfer you to whomever you need ot speak to.
Its "punctuation," and "to." See your own mistakes before you point out those of others. I'm not looking to get into a pissing match about spelling, just making a point.

·
Registered
109 Posts