Massachusetts Cop Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
I think, therefore I'll never be promoted.
19,047 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
There is NO way I'm the only one on here that dreads this time of year, when the political candidates inundate us with campaign ads, many of them (in this state) for lefties who can't stand anyone with even moderate beliefs.

And is it just me, but do many candidates seem to say, "I'm a victim. I earned your vote because of my terrible life."

"I was raised by a single drug addicted mother who often beat our cat, until we were forced to eat it one night. I wore a pillowcase for clothing until I turned 12 when I fished a dress/pair of pants out of a dumpster. Then I studied hard and attended Northeastern University on a full scholarship (student loans Joe Biden will forgive) and graduated. Now, I want to be your....___ (fill in the blank) and you owe me that job.

And God forgive me, I'm not a New Hampshire resident, but I am tempted to register there, just to vote AGAINST MAGGIE HASSEN. I've grown to HATE that woman. I don't WANT to, but I'm so damn sick of her ads*. I'm terrified I'll have a seizure at some point, especially with her new ads, where she explains, "Why she does the work."

Just venting and wondering if I'm alone here.

NIXON'S THE ONE! I LIKE IKE!

*At first, seeing them so much was my own fault because I'm a big fan of NH Chronicle (Good show, but Fritz Wetherbee is the BALLS) so I got the NH ads. But now that creep is showing her ads on BOSTON stations, simply because many in Southern NH watch them. DAMN HER!

·
Premium Member
6,290 Posts