Massachusetts Cop Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 162 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know its been discussed a great deal with the constable but it seems as though it has been happening a lot lately.

Man allegedly impersonated a police officer

1 An off-duty police officer was driving in his own car on Dedham Street on Saturday, Jan. 24, at 2:07 a.m. when he was approached from behind by another car. According to the officer, the car had its high beams on and the driver was honking the horn. The car then pulled beside the police officer and the driver signaled the police officer to pull over. According to the officer, the driver told him "I'm an off-duty police officer. Pull over, I'm going to write you a ticket." At that time, the actual off-duty police officer asked to see a badge, then told the driver that he is an off-duty police officer. The driver then reportedly sped off towards his home on F Roadway, where he was followed and met by the actual off-duty police officer. Police said they are seeking charges against the 60-year-old Newton man for impersonating a police officer and operating a vehicle to endanger

Taken from the Newton Tab

·
Founder of MassCops
6,401 Posts
I had a good one last week. It was 18 degrees out and 3 AM. I see this girl walking down the street not dressed for the weather. I am in full uniform in a marked cruiser lightbar and all, big words on the side of the cruiser "ATTLEBORO POLICE". I stop pull along side of the girl and ask her where she is going, she tells me Pawtucket, RI (roughly about 6 miles away.) I get her info run her through and she checks out. I offer her a ride to the line and said I would make arrangements for PPD to take her the rest of the way home.

She looks at me, looks at the car and said thanks but no thanks there are too many fakes out there and I am going to have to go with my gut feeling on this one.

WTF :shock: I thought to myself, have a nice walk.

·