Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
MassCops Member
75 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:?:

Posted 06 Oct 2004 14:34:

Sorry screwed up. What states should i be looking for best bets to get a job quick Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp

·
Administrator
8,417 Posts
:?:

Posted 06 Oct 2004 14:34:

Sorry screwed up. What states should i be looking for best bets to get a job quick Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp
I'm not an expert by any means, but from what I've read on MC's boards over the last few months; Florida sounds like an excellent bet for a good candidate. I hear LAPD & CHP hire a ton at a time. And although not held in unanimously high regard, NYPD seems to be on a hot pace to hire and its a relatively quick process from what I've heard. NH (locals) hires a lot of part-timers but the pay is abysmal. NHSP is an excellent department, but you have to wait out the next testing round.

Good luck!!

·
Chapter 90 Enforcer
3,299 Posts
Baltimore PD.. Seattle PD.. Various Florida dept's... New Orleans... San Diego... Santa Cruz County in Cali....

·
Registered
45 Posts
I dont know how quick it is but Maine and Vermont seem to test more often than MA for the state police. Maine I think is testing for January 2005 and Vermont started testing this October. Might be worth a look.

·
1,334 Posts