Fbi Sa Applicant | MassCops

Fbi Sa Applicant

Discussion in 'Federal Agencies' started by spahopeful, Dec 2, 2008.

1. spahopeful

spahopeful New Member

Anyone currently going through the FBI application process?

2. emerlad

emerlad New Member

Nope-
    But go FBI, have heard nothing but good from retired agents.
    Just be single, no major obligations.

3. McDoogs

McDoogs New Member

I'm no expert, but just from some internet research it seems pretty tough to get on as a FBI SA without a combination of an advanced degree in one of their critical skills categories, extensive technical or law enforcement experience, and critical language skills. It is a dream job for many, myself included.

4. spahopeful

spahopeful New Member

You are absolutely right with the competitiveness of the process. From what I've gathered, you need an advanced degree for an invitation to a phase II interview. Once you successfully complete the phase II, your chances seem to increase considerably. About 1% of the applicants make it to Quantico and become SA. It is a difficult process but not impossible.

5. SigShooter

SigShooter MassCops Member

Would you guys call an advanced degree a Bachelors or Masters? I'm applying to quite a few Federal Agencies. Right now the only thing holding me back from the FBI is the 23 year old age requirement. I'd the range of difficulty for getting into a Federal Law Enforcement Agency at a SA position are as follows: CIA, FBI, DEA, U.S. Air Marshal then all the rest in my opinion. Not sure what experiences you all have had that would contradict that opinion. I'm wrapping my my last final tomorrow then I will be obtaining my Bachelors Degree from an Accredited University. Keeping my fingers crossed and dropping as many applications as posisble now.

6. McDoogs

McDoogs New Member