Massachusetts Cop Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
MassCops Angel
121,497 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
No Charges Filed In Case

BOSTON -- A local fire chief denied knowing that illegal drugs were in his department car on Friday, after a bag of pot was found Thursday.

While cleaning Newton Fire Chief Joseph LaCroix's car on Thursday, firefighters found a small bag of marijuana.

"This discovery came as a shock to me. I want to make it very clear that throughout my more than 36-year career as a firefighter, I have never imperiled the safety of Newton firefighters or the general public by using or possessing illegal drugs," LaCroix said in a statement.
LaCroix said he was cooperating with the police in the city where he resides, Marlborough.

"I deeply regret this incident, and I apologize for any embarrassment this has caused to the members of the Newton Fire Department, Mayor Cohen, and to the citizens of Newton," LaCroix said.

Newton mayoral spokesman Jeremy Solomon told the MetroWest Daily News that the incident is under investigation and no charges have yet been filed.

http://www.thebostonchannel.com/news/17267198/detail.html

·
Needs more complaints
4,309 Posts
Man, you ding-dings know how to (allegedly) f*ck up a great gig. 2 sleep-overs, a BBQ and a car wash every week with full bennies? Sounds good to me.

G

·
the public will still always love us:)
Have you heard the people call in when the Boston Fire union head goes on TV/radio? The public is on to the sham, dude.

If someone said they found a bag of weed in my car, the first thing I'd do is volunteer to take a drug test. Why has Chief LaCroix not done so??

·
Subscribing Member
996 Posts
These are the same members of the public who are against details too but they aren't going away, want to see toll takers gone on the pike etc...

Gotta go make my bed, and plan what I'm going to make for dinner tonight at the sleep-over BBQ

·
Super Moderator
5,852 Posts
:L::l:

·
Subscribing Member
498 Posts