Massachusetts Cop Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Everyone im brand new here but i have heard there are guite a few MGH Officers on here past and present i right now have the honor of being the Youngest MGH Police-Security Officer i am a security officer at the moment and would like to become a Licensed Officer MGH employs MSSPO as police officers i was wondering if anyone could direct be on where to get information on how i would go about that particulary if you have done it yourself im not yet 21 so this is not applicable yet but stuff i would like to get the information compiled for when the time comes

·
Subscribing Member
1,322 Posts
If you have not completed the SSPO academy at the SPA or a MPOC will need to qualify for a waiver. To do this you must have the Reserve/Intermittent academy AND one of the following:
>Associates Degree (or higher) in Criminal Justice
>Completion of a federal law enforcement training academy (FLETC, VA academy in Little Rock, and I think MP AIT will count too)
>Completion from an approved corrections academy run by either a Mass. sheriff's office or the DOC.
>2,000 hours (equivalent of 2 years full-time) of sworn municipal police experience (must include a letter from the chief of the department stipulating amount of hours worked)
>Completion of an out of state police academy

The 1st one seems to be the most common, good luck. From what I understand your age is not a factor as long as you meet the criteria.

·
Subscribing Member
383 Posts
MGH_PD";p="61356 said: